Weekend Jukebox: 10 musical reasons why you should love Nick Cave

A weekend without music is like beer without alcohol. That’s why I’m taking a cue from former MKE editorial assistant Adam Lovinus who used to keep the office filled with wicked beats thanks to a computer andYouTube. Sadly, I don’t have Adam’s skills, but I do have a computer and access to YouTube. So allow me to kick off this weekend right.

This week I’ve picked some choice cuts from the work of Nick Cave, one of the most atmospheric singer-songwriters out there. You will never be bored listening to a Nick Cave song.

My playlist designed for your aural enjoyment is after the jump.

WEEKEND JUKEBOX Nick Cave

Stagger Lee, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

There She Goes, My Beautiful World, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

Tupelo, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

Breathless, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

Loverman, Nick Cave

Where the Wild Roses Grow, Nick Cave and Kylie Minogue

People Ain’t No Good, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

I’m Your Man, Nick Cave

BONUS TRACKS Nick Cave’s side project, Grinderman

Go Tell the Woman, Grinderman

Honey Bee (Let’s Fly to Mars), Grinderman

Leave a Reply

